9H3AC – Malta Visitor’s Licence

I recently visited the Mediterranean island of Malta and attempted to operate as 9H3AC.  I say attempted as I didn’t find a great deal of time to fit ham radio activities in around my work schedule!

I managed a couple of VHF QSOs via the 9H1BBS repeater which is connected to Echolink and through to the UK AllStar hub.

Thanks to James, 9H1VC for the nice QSO I did manage when I was within decent coverage of the repeater (everything else from the hotel was hit and miss!)

Leave a Reply

